Steak Sandwich

Steak Sandwich

This is something that I have been craving on this diet since day one. A big, juicy, flavorsome Steak Sandwich.
When I discovered that there was such a thing as Dukan Bread I was oh so excited and had to try it immediately.
If I had known all of the things that I know now when I was on Dukan last time, there is no doubt I would have lasted a lot longer.
I don’t feel as if I am missing out on ANYTHING anymore, its amazing!

I have come across many different recipes and variations of Dukan Bread and I have tried a couple of them but the recipe I found on Dukantopia is so far my favourite. It is just so easy and tastes great!

You can find the recipe here.

I just used Blade Steak for this recipe, I seasoned it with salt and pepper, wrapped it in foil and put in the oven at 200°C  for about 20 minutes.
It came out just how I like it, a tad pink in the middle and VERY tender.

On my Steak Sandwich I then added, very low fat sliced cheese, tomato, lettuce, egg, bacon and a dash of salt reduced tomato sauce.

I was not disappointed with my Steak Sandwich, it satisfied all cravings and left me feeling very happy with myself.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Steak Sandwich

  1. sybaritica says:

    Oh dear … you’ve just given *me* an awful craving 🙂

Leave a Reply

50 Lbs Less

my weight loss journey

shannsdukandiet

My dukan diet diary, will it work?

Chienna

Asian Entertainment Express

Blue Skies & LCHF

A great WordPress.com site

yourdukandiet

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Me and Dukan.....doing it together!

My journey to a new me following the Dukan Diet!

Adventures in Dukan and Life

My Life, My Dukan, My Blog

Duchess of Dukan Alabama

Dukan diet, trying to be healthy

Flamidwyfe's Blog

Midwifing women all over the world!

Dukan-Friendly

Sharing my experience's with The Dukan Diet

A Wheat Free Wonderland

After losing 123lbs on the Dukan Diet, this blog will now share the ups & downs of my wheat free life, my thoughts, experiences and favourite recipes.

Dukantopia

Dukan Diet and other low carb recipes

